City Highlights

Subscribe to City Highlights feed
Updated: 2 hours 31 min ago

Request For Proposals

Wed, 10/09/2019 - 09:39
Berwyn Public Library - Snow Removal & De-Icing Services Winter Season 2019-2020
Legal Notice- [Read More]
RFP - [Read More]

Senior Holiday Breakfast

Tue, 10/08/2019 - 12:58
Attention all Berwyn Seniors: Mayor Robert Lovero, Berwyn Township, Berwyn Health District and Senior Services invites you to come & join us for some Holiday fun! [Read More]

Whistle Notification

Mon, 10/07/2019 - 09:48
This coming weekend, October 12 & 13 BNSF maintenance forces will be working on a crossing inside of the Cicero Railroad facility, just east of the Lavergne Station. The crossing is close to the edge of the facility and all trains passing the location will be whistling per safety regulations. Stanley Ave. will be closed during maintenance.

2nd Annual Hometown Heroes

Mon, 09/30/2019 - 10:06

Dia de los Muertos en Berwyn!

Tue, 09/17/2019 - 10:01

Route 302 Detour Alert

Thu, 09/12/2019 - 13:18
Effective Thursday, September 19, 2019 [Read More]

Berwyn Police Officer

Wed, 09/11/2019 - 16:34
Job Posting [Read More]
Apply Online [Read More]

Meeting Notice: Diversity Commission Meeting

Thu, 09/05/2019 - 12:50
Agenda [Read More]

Minor schedule changes start Sept. 3 on 5 lines

Tue, 08/20/2019 - 15:12
CHICAGO (Aug. 19, 2019) – Metra will introduce new schedules Sept. 3 on five Metra lines that contain mostly minor adjustments and include the continuation of a pilot program that added weekend service on the UP Northwest and BNSF lines. [Read More]

Metra Repairs

Thu, 08/15/2019 - 16:49
Metra will be performing repairs to the Harlem Avenue train station.  The concrete steps will be removed and replaced starting August 22nd.  Railing installation will then take place between August 30th and September 4th.  Train service will not be impacted by the improvements.

Nicore Gas Inspections

Wed, 08/07/2019 - 15:38
Important information about inspection work in your area [Read More]

ComEd Routine Tree Trimming Notification in Berwyn

Wed, 08/07/2019 - 11:37
ComEd intends to perform vegetation management activities on distribution circuits in your area within the next few months. The vegetation management activities are a key component of ComEd’s maintenance program to ensure system electrical reliability, as vegetation contact with ComEd equipment is a leading cause of outages [Read More]

Hydrant Flushing Schedule for 2019

Thu, 07/18/2019 - 13:31

Early Servicing of Waste Management on Thursday, July 18th and Friday, July 19th

Tue, 07/16/2019 - 12:20
Due to unseasonably hot weather forecasts for this Thursday, July 18th and Friday, July 19th, Waste Management will begin their regular routes one hour early.  This will allow Waste Management employees to get ahead of the heat wave that is to occur later in the afternoon.

Residents & Property Owners of Riverside Drive

Thu, 07/11/2019 - 15:56
Please be advised that the City of Berwyn will be resurfacing Riverside Drive, from Harlem Avenue to Cermak Road.  The project is scheduled to begin on July 22, 2019. [Read More]

Tax Increase

Wed, 07/03/2019 - 09:46
Home Rule Sales Tax Adopted Ordinance [Read More]

Illinois Department of Revenue [Read More] 

Cooling Centers Information

Tue, 07/02/2019 - 17:00

Pages